International Management

Internationalization at FHWien der WKW does not just mean being mobile; it also means getting into an international mindset at home. The idea behind our extracurricular lecture program on international management is to give all FHWien der WKW students the opportunity to take part in additional lectures held by international experts. The topics covered range from finance, to communication, to cross-cultural management.

What is so interesting about this lecture program?

  • Subject area: The topics covered in International Management are about the subject areas management and communication. They are therefore useful to all students wanting to expand their specialist knowledge, and complement regular degree programs.

  • Teaching staff: Many of our teaching staff come from our partner universities around the world, for example from Canada, USA or Australia.

  • Students: Most students attending these lectures are our incoming students. They come from many different countries around the world and can therefore share their own experiences and cultures.

  • Languages: The lecture program is held in English, allowing students to improve not just their everyday English, but also their technical English. Teachers from different English speaking countries make this possible. Many different languages are spoken during the breaks including Spanish, French and even Russian.

  • Intercultural competence: At FHWien der WKW, both teaching staff and students learn from one another and with each other. This is a benefit for everyone taking part!

Contact Hours

Tuesday: 10:00 - 12:00
(Mobility and language courses)
Wednesday: 13:00 - 16:00
(Mobility and language courses)
Thursday: 15:00 - 18:00
(Mobility)

Please note: Our opening times are different during the holidays, so please make an appointment.

 
© Copyright 2019 FHW GmbH. Imprint

International Management

Internationalisierung der Fachhochschule bedeutet nicht nur, im Ausland aktiv zu sein, sondern auch den internationalen Gedanken an der eigenen Institution zu leben. Mit der Einführung der extracurricularen Vorlesungen im Bereich „International Management“ will die FHWien der WKW allen Studierenden die Möglichkeit geben, an zusätzlichen Lehrveranstaltungen teilzunehmen, die von internationalen ExpertInnen abgehalten werden. Das Themenspektrum der Vorlesungen reicht von Finanzwesen bis Kommunikation und Cross Cultural Management.

Was macht diese Vorlesungen so besonders interessant?

  • Fachliche Ausrichtung: Die Vorlesungen im Bereich „International Management“ beinhalten viele spannende und aktuelle Themen des Fachgebietes Management und Kommunikation und stellen so eine wertvolle Ergänzung zum regulären Curriculum dar. Dadurch haben Studierende die Möglichkeit ihr fachliches Wissen zu erweitern.

  • Lehrende: Ein Großteil der Lehrenden kommt von unseren Partneruniversitäten rund um den Globus, zum Beispiel aus Kanada, USA, Neuseeland, Australien und vielen mehr.

  • Studierende: Die Studierenden, die an Lehrveranstaltungen von "International Management" teilnehmen sind hauptsächlich unsere Incomings. Sie kommen aus unterschiedlichsten Ländern der Welt und bringen somit viele Erfahrungen aus den verschiedenen Kulturen mit.

  • Sprachen: Alle Lehrveranstaltungen im Bereich "International Management" werden in englischer Sprache abgehalten. Dadurch verbessern die Studierenden nicht nur ihre allgemeinen Englischkenntnisse, sondern auch ihr fachliches Englisch. Lehrende aus Australien, Kanada und den USA bringen den Studierenden alle Facetten der englischen Sprache näher.
    Aufgrund der Internationalität der Studierenden wird in den Pausen oft auch Spanisch, Französisch oder Russisch gesprochen.

  • Interkulturelle Kompetenz: Sowohl Lehrende als auch Studierende lernen an der FHWien der WKW voneinander und miteinander. Davon profitieren alle TeilnehmerInnen!

 

 

 

 
© Copyright 2019 FHW GmbH. Impressum